The Hunchback of Notre Dame


Directed by Alex Lindsley

Performances:  July 26, 27 and 28, August 2, 3 and 4 at Indianola High School.

Friday and Saturday, 7pm. Sunday, 2PM.

Based on the Victor Hugo novel and songs from the Disney animated feature, The Hunchback of Notre Dame showcases the film’s Academy Award-nominated score, as well as new songs by Menken and Schwartz. Peter Parnell’s new book embraces story theatre and features verbatim passages from Hugo’s gothic novel.

The musical begins as the bells of Notre Dame sound through the famed cathedral in fifteenth-century Paris. Quasimodo, the deformed bell-ringer who longs to be "Out There," observes all of Paris reveling in the Feast of Fools. Held captive by his devious caretaker, the archdeacon Dom Claude Frollo, he escapes for the day and joins the boisterous crowd, only to be treated cruelly by all but the beautiful gypsy, Esmeralda. Quasimodo isn’t the only one captivated by her free spirit, though – the handsome Captain Phoebus and Frollo are equally enthralled. As the three vie for her attention, Frollo embarks on a mission to destroy the gypsies – and it’s up to Quasimodo to save them all.


A sweeping score and powerful story make The Hunchback of Notre Damean instant classic. Audiences will be swept away by the magic of this truly unforgettable musical.


Quasimodo - Jay Jacobson

Esmerelda - Michelle Vaudrin 

Claude Frollo - Chris Williams

Captain Phoebus de Martin - Greg DiMarco 

Clopin Trouillefou - Mickie Larche


Gargoyles:    Sam Sides

                      Molly Larche

                      Morgan Darrow

                      Austin Myers

                      Madeline Davis

                      Megan Burke 

                      Brady Meyers


Jehan Frollo - Zack Jones

Florika - Alison Buechler

Lieu Frederic Charles - Tyler White

St Aphrodisus - Austin Myers

Madam - Mariah Kerns

King Louis XI - Robert Uy

Tribunal - Ron Peeler

Father Dupin - Stephe Larche

Haughty Gentleman - Steve Hickle




Alison Buechler

Steve Hickle

Natalie Morrill

Anna Sunstrum

Tammy Miller

Hayley Rauzi

Marcia Peeler

Ron Peeler

Amanda Jackson

Nancy Kotz 

Gavin Gallegos 

Stephe Larche

Isabella De Vito

Hannah Kociolek

Zack Jones

Paige Wilkinson

Robert Uy 

Megan Lindsley

Mike Martin

Mariah Kerns

Dinette Lickiss

Jennifer Cruz

Lindsey Wildman

Isabella Nielsen 

Jenna Boures 

Kelley Meyers

Addie Van Dyke

Kameron Warden


Carousel Theatre of Indianola works hard to bring the highest quality theatre experience to all our productions and for all of our audience members. Before attending, we encourage everyone to learn a little bit about each play to decide whether a specific production is appropriate for you and your family. 

Contact Carousel Theatre
  • Grey Facebook Icon

Carousel Theatre of Indianola
P.O. Box 791
Indianola, IA 50125

or Email us at:

© 2017 Carousel Theatre of Indianola
Powered by Red Shoe Media